Who will be the EPL player of the year 2021/22?

Spread the love

The English Premier League 2021/22 is just a week away before the winner is crowned as Liverpool and Manchester City battle on the top with just a three-point difference. After being eliminated from the champions league, Manchester City has become more lethal. They have thrashed their opponents, Wolves and Newcastle, five goals each and conceded just a goal as they extend their goal difference. Here is the list of players who are likely to win the PFA award this season:



1. Kevin de buryne

He has been instrumental in the Manchester City team and scored 15 goals and assisted seven times. The midfielder has solved the Citizens attacking quagmire and has enabled the team to retain its top form. If Manchester City wins the EPL trophy, then De Buryne is likely to win the award for the third time in a row.

2. Mohammed Salah

Mo Salah has been influential in the Liverpool side and scored 22 goals and 13 assists. He faces tough competition for the golden boot from Heung-min Son of Spurs, who has 20 goals. Salah’s performance alongside the other Liverpool forwards: Luiz Dias, Sadio Mane, Roberto Firmino and Diogo Jota, has kept Liverpool on the top.

3. Heung-min Son

Son has had an exemplary goal-scoring season and is in the Golden boot battle. He has scored 20 open goals and assisted seven times. His combo with Harry Kane has enabled Spurs to be in the Top 4 battle as they face their North London competitors, Arsenal. Despite having a bad start, Son’s goals have helped the Spurs to return and fight for a top-four finish

4. Cristiano Ronaldo

The five-time Ballon Dor winner is unlikely to win this prestigious award due to Manchester United’s form. Still, he has had a pretty good performance as an individual by scoring 18 goals and three assists.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *