List of Cabinet secretaries unveiled by President William Ruto

Spread the love

President William Ruto has unveiled his cabinet, today afternoon, 27/9/2022, after the much anticipated by Kenyans. From the overview, the President has highly rewarded his staunch lieutenants who played a key role in his campaign journey.

Musalia Mudavadi has taken the role of Prime Cabinet Secretary and will help the President and his Deputy president in delegating the government policies.

Here is the list of newly appointed Cabinets Secretaries.

  1. Minister for Interior and National Administration – Prof Kithure Kindiki
  2. National Treasury and Planning – Prof Njuguna Ndung’u
  3. Public Service, Gender and Affirmative Action – Aisha Jumwa
  4. Ministry of Defense – Aden Duale
  5. Ministry of Water – Alice Wahome
  6. Minister for Foreign and Diaspora Affairs – Alfred Mutua
  7. Minister for Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria
  8. Minister for EAC, arid and Semi-arid Lands and Regional Development – Rebecca Miano
  9. Minister for Health – Susan Nakhumicha
  10. Minister for Information, Communication and Digital Economy – Eliud Owalo
  11. Minister for Education – Ezekiel Machogu
  12. Minister for Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir
  13. Minister for Sports – Ababu Namwamba
  14. Minister for Cooperatives and MSMEs – Simon Chelugui
  15. Minister for Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs – Salim Mvurya
  16. Minister for Labour – Florence Bore
  17. Minister for Roads – Kipchumba Murkomen
  18. Minister for Environment – Roselinda Soipan
  19. Minister for Lands – Zacharia Mwangi
  20. Minister for Tourism – Peninnah Malonza
  21. Minister for Agriculture – Mithika Linturi

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *