List of all the cabinet secretaries in Kenya.

Spread the love

Dr. William Ruto was elected on the 15th of August 2022 under the Kenya Kwanza coalition and took an oath as the 5th president of Kenya on September 13th, 2022.

His mandate, provided under the 2010 constitution, was to appoint members of the cabinet that Parliament vetted before being sworn in.

Here is a list of the current cabinet secretaries:

Musalia Mudavani- Prime cabinet secretary

Prof Kithure Kindiki-Cs for  Interior and National Administration

Aden Duale-Cs for defense

Aisha Jumwa-Cs for Public Service and Gender Affairs

Dr. Alfred Mutua-Foreign and Diaspora Affairs

Zachariah Njeru- Lands, Housing and Urban Development.

Mithika Linturi -Agriculture and Livestock Development

Susan Nakhumicha Wafula-Cs for Health

Alice Wahome-Water, Sanitation, and Irrigation

Moses Kuria-Trade, Investment, & Industry.

Rebecca Miano- East African Community, Arid & Semi-Arid & Regional Development

Kipchumba Murkomen-Roads, Transport and Public Works

Soipan Tuya- Environment and Forestry Ministry.

Prof Njuguna Ndung’u- National Treasury and Planning

Ms. Peninah Malonza-Tourism, Wildlife, & Heritage

Eliud Owalo- Information, Communications & Digital Economy

Mr. Ezekiel Machogu-Education

Davis Chirchir-Energy and Petroleum

Mr. Ababu Namwamba- Sports & Arts

Simon Chelugui-Cooperatives and Micro, Small & Medium Enterprise Development

Salim Mvurya-Mining, Blue Economy & Maritime Affairs

Florence Bore-Labour and Social Protection

Special appointments:

  • Advisor on Women Rights Agency – Harriet Chigai
  • National Security Advisor – Monica Juma
  • Attorney General – Justin Muturi
  • Secretary to the Cabinet – Mercy Wanjau

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *